Administration and Faculty

ICA’s administrative leadership team has over 80 years of combined experience in Christian Education including the startup of three new Christian schools. They have also worked closely together as a leadership team for four years, so they truly are an integrated team experienced in working together to take care of parent’s and student’s needs. Our faculty are qualified, experienced and caring teachers who create a challenging and loving learning environment for their students. In addition to their faithfulness, servant-hearted devotion, and professionalism, they are trained to integrate faith and learning.

Impact Christian Academy Leadership Team

 

Evelyn Robinson, Head of School and Upper School Principal 6th-12th grade

Email: erobinson@icajax.com     Ext: 215

We are pleased to announce that the next steps into our future will be guided by our very own Evelyn Robinson, who has been appointed the Interim Head of School and Interim High School Principal. Evelyn is an education professional with expertise in curriculum design, teacher development, instructional delivery and school improvement initiatives. She holds certifications in both Florida and Michigan in school administration and educational leadership. Evelyn holds a Master of Arts in Education as well as an Educational Specialist degree in Educational Leadership. She is an ordained minister with nearly 2 decades of ministry experience. She has also been the chair of ICA’s secondary mathematics and science department and co-coordinator of our accreditation team. We are excited that she will guide ICA while we conduct our search for the permanent appointee, including Evelyn as a candidate.

Pam Cooper, Lower School Principal Pre-K- 5th grade

Email: pcooper@icajax.com      Ext: 215

Pam Cooper joins our IMPACT staff as our Elementary Principal. Mrs. Cooper graduated from the University of North Florida with a Bachelors of Arts degree in Elementary Education1-6th, as well as a Primary Certification K-3rd. She has her Reading Endorsement K-12th, ESOL Endorsement, and Instructional Coach certification. She holds a Masters in Educational Leadership and Administration. Mrs. Cooper has been trained in “best practices” for the past two decades. She served as an Instructional Coach at one of two National Model Schools in Jacksonville, Florida. Mrs. Cooper serves 21 years in education. Her career in education involves 13 years as a curriculum and instruction specialist for K-12th grade teachers, in both public and private school settings. She developed innovative approaches that were repeatedly held as the model standard for district goals in areas including; differentiated instruction, technology integration across the curriculum, experiential learning, literacy, and diversity.

Faculty

 

Dorothy Kennedy, Director of Admissions

                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Email: dkennedy@icajax.com

Ext: 269

 

Troy Boyer, Dean of Students                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Email: tboyer@icajax.com
Ext: 278

 

Julie Burd, Financial Aid                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Email: julieb@icajax.com               Ext:215

 

Ryan Thomas, Athletic Director                                                                                                                                                                                                               

Email: rthomas@icajax.com 
Ext: 318

 

Deanda Brown, Second Grade                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Email: dbrown@icajax.com
Ext: 203

 

Cassie Bussey, Math/Science                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Email: cbussey@icajax.com
Ext:258

 

Shani Castle, Music                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Email: scastle@icajax.com
Phone:(904) 404-8681

 

Mya Evans, Art                                                                                                                                                                                                              

Email: mevans@icajax.com
Ext: 251

 

Denise Guzzardi, Dance                                                                                                                                                                                                             

Email: Dguzzardi@icajax.com       Ext: 284

 

Gina Halliburton, ASL                                                                                                                                                                                                         

 

Ben Jones, Physical Education, IT                                                                                                                                                                                                     

Email: bjones@icajax.com
Ext: 318

 

Carly Keefe, Third Grade                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Email: ckeefe@icajax.com
Ext: 200

 

Rodney Loewen, Leadership                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Email: rloewen1@icajax.com
Ext: 368

 

Andrea McElfresh, Sixth Grade                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Email: amcelfresh@icajax.com
Ext: 206

 

Martine Lawver, Fifth Grade                                                                                                                                                                                

Email: mlawver@icajax.com
Ext:271

 

Amy Morrison, Arrowsmith                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Email: amorrison@icajax.com
Ext: 207

 

Megan Patterson, Fourth Grade                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Email: mpatterson@icajax.com
Ext: 272

 

Dewitt Robinson, History, Leadership                                                                                                                                                                                                       

Email: drobinson1@icajax.com
Ext: 284

 

Beth Rose, English                                                                                                                                                                                        

Email: brose@icajax.com
Ext: 290

 

Chris Rozier, Bible

                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

Email: crozier@icajax.com
Ext: 322

 

Peyton Taylor, First Grade                                                                                                                                                                                                          

Email: aryan@icajax.com
Ext: 274

 

Abigale Carnegie, Math, Science                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Email: acarnegie@icajax.com      Ext: 251

 

Edith Lugo, Spanish                                                                                                                                                                                              

Email: elugo@icajax.com
Ext: 276

 

Denise Williams, Kindergarten                                                                                                                                                                       

Email: dwilliams@icajax.com
Ext: 206

 

Patrice Butler, VPK                                                                                                                                                                            

Email: pbutler@icajax.com
Ext: 247

 

Cyndy Jones, VPK

                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

 

Kathy Posey, VPK Assitant                                                                                                                                                              

Ext: 279